Your browser is not supported

Your browser is too old and may not have the proper accessibility tools to use this website properly, please use Chrome or Firefox.


To support the day-to-day affairs of the Association, the APUO established a number of permanent committees who report to the Executive Committee. For more information, please consult By-law H of the APUO Constitution and By-laws or the descriptions below.

Academic Affairs Committee
Collective Bargaining Committee
Communications Committee
Financial Analysis Committee
Nomination and Elections Committee
Equity Committee
Work Action Committee
Retired Members Committee
Standing Committee on Discipline

The joint ad hoc APUO-Employer committees listed below were created following the signature of letters of understandings (LOUs) during the last round of collective bargaining to address particular issues that fall outside the scope of the 2018-2021 Collective Agreement.

Academic Administrative Positions Working Group
Equity and Teaching Personnel Committee
Gender Salary Gap Committee

Other ad-hoc committees

Equity and Selection Committee

The joint APUO-Employer Committees listed below are mandated by the APUO Collective Agreement.

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee
Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committee
Joint Consultative and Communication Committee
Anomalies Committee

University committees with APUO appointed representatives:

Parking Committee
Pension Plan Committee
Pension Fund Investment Committee
Supplementary Pension Plan Committee

Awards committees:

Research Awards Committee
Teaching Award Committee
Student Awards Committee

Other committee:

Scholars at Risk, uOttawa Committee