Teaching Award Committee

Mandate:

The University of Ottawa Award for Excellence in Teaching is an award sponsored by the University of Ottawa and the APUO. The Teaching Award Committee is responsible for the award's administration and the selection of its recipient.

Seven members sit on this committee, of which two are appointed by the University, two appointed by the APUO (typically two former recipients of the award), one appointed by the University of Ottawa Student Union (UOSU), and one appointed by the Graduate Students' Union (GSAÉD). The committee is chaired by the president of the APUO, or their delegate. The committee is newly established at the beginning of each year.

The award is administered pursuant to its <u>Statement of Policy and Procedures</u>.

Committee members:

Dimitri Karmis, Chair (APUO President)

End of term: June 30, 2025

Andrew Sowinski, Faculty of Engineering, APUO representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Lisa D'Ambrosio, Faculty of Medicine, APUO representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Marijke Taks, University of Ottawa representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Christopher Fennell, University of Ottawa representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

March Biglary, GSAÉD's representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Imani Bunzigiye, UOSU's representative

End of term: June 30, 2024