## **Student Awards Committee**

## Mandate:

The Student Awards Program, first established in 1972, is funded by member contributions, and distributes approximately 80 awards of \$1,500 to students each year. The purpose of the Student Awards Program is to support students who demonstrate financial need and academic merit. The awards are allocated to each faculty based on their current enrolment of students.

The Student Awards Committee is composed of a representative from each faculty, and is responsible for the selection of award recipients. The President chairs the Student Awards Committee.

## **Committee members:**

**Dimitri KARMIS**, Chair (APUO President)

End of term: 2025-06-30

Cheryl Susan McWatters, Telfer School of Management

End of term: 2024-06-30

Arvind Mer, Faculty of Medicine

End of term: 2024-06-30

Heather Morrison, Faculty of Arts

End of term: 2024-06-30

John Packer, Faculty of Law

End of term: 2024-06-30

Paul Mayer, Faculty of Science

End of term: 2024-06-30

Patrick Davidson, Faculty of Social Sciences

End of term: 2024-06-30

Tom Cesari, Faculty of Engineering

End of term: 2024-06-30

Nicole Paquet, Faculty of Health Sciences

End of term: 2024-06-30

**Allison Smith**, Library End of term: 2024-06-30