Research Awards Committee

Mandate:

The University of Ottawa Award for Excellence in Research is an award sponsored by the University of Ottawa and the APUO. The Research Awards Committee is responsible for the award's administration and the selection of its recipients.

The committee is chaired by the president of the APUO, or their delegate. The members of the committee include two members appointed by the president of the University and two members appointed by the APUO, typically two former recipients of the award. The committee is newly established at the beginning of each academic year.

The award is administered pursuant to its <u>Statement of Policy and Procedures</u>.

Committee members:

Dimitri KARMIS, APUO President, Chair

End of term: June 30, 2024

Delphine NAKACHE, APUO representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Abdulmotaleb EL SADDIK, APUO representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Guy LEVESQUE, University's representative

End of term: June 30, 2024

Julie ST-PIERRE, University's representative

End of term: June 30, 2024