## **Pension Plan Committee**

## Mandate:

The Pension Plan Committee (PPC) was first established by by-law no. 4, 1969 of the Board of Governors of the University of Ottawa. The PPC is responsible for the interpretation of the pension plan and the administration of the pension fund.

In addition to the University's President, an *ex officio* member, the PPC is composed as follows:

- three members appointed by the Board of Governors, one of whom will serve as Chair of the Committee;
- the Associate Vice-President, Human Resources, ex officio;
- four members appointed by the APUO;
- one member appointed by the Support Staff Retirees Association (SSRA);
- three members appointed by the Ontario Secondary School Teachers Federation (OSSTF);
- one member appointed by the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada (PIPSC);
- one member appointed by the Association of Professors Retired from the University of Ottawa (APRUO);
- one member appointed by the International Union of Operating Engineerings (IUOE).

For more information on the functions or membership of the Pension Plan Committee, see the University's Terms of Reference.

## **Committee members:**

Four members appointed by the APUO

**Daniel Paré** (Department of Communication)

End of term: 2021-06-30

**Michel Desjardins** (APUO Administrative Director)

End of term: 2022-06-30

**Vacancy** 

**Vacancy**