Pension Fund Investment Committee

Mandate:

The Pension Fund Investment Committee (PFIC) was established by the Board of Governors (Board) of the University of Ottawa. Following the consideration of the Pension Plan Committee's recommendations, the PFIC will recommend the approval of the Plan's related Statement of Investment Policies and Procedures (SIPP) to the Board. This will include establishing the return on investment objective and risk tolerance including the asset mix policy and strategic ranges for class assets.

In accordance with Article 40.4.3.4 of the Collective Agreement, the PFIC consists of eight members appointed by the Board, as follows:

- one external person* to serve as Chair of the Committee;
- two other external persons*;
- one member of the Board;
- the University's Vice-President, Resources;
- three members of the Plan, two of whom will be members of the APUO.

*An external person is a person who is neither employed by the University of Ottawa, a member of the Board, or a member of the Plan.

For more information on the functions or membership of the Pension Fund Investment Committee, see the <u>University's Terms of Reference</u>.

Committee members:

Two members appointed by the APUO

Jacob Krich (Department of Physics)

End of term: 2023-06-30

Tyler Chamberlin (Telfer School of Management)

End of term: 2021-06-30